Cube_wayfinding14.png

Proceed straight through the checkered hallway towards the William Davidson Atrium. The Peter D. & Julie F. Cummings Cube will be on your left as you enter the Atrium.

Upcoming Events

View All
Artwork for TCHAIKOVSKY’S FIFTH

TCHAIKOVSKY’S FIFTH

Fri, Oct 15 — Sat, Oct 16

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for DVOŘÁK & LEE: NEW WORLDS

DVOŘÁK & LEE: NEW WORLDS

Fri, Oct 29 — Sun, Oct 31

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Halloween Spooktacular

Halloween Spooktacular

Sat, Oct 30

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for JADER CONDUCTS RACHMANINOFF

JADER CONDUCTS RACHMANINOFF

Thu, Nov 4 — Sat, Nov 6

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for BIGNAMINI & BRANFORD

BIGNAMINI & BRANFORD

Fri, Nov 12 — Sun, Nov 14

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for THE STREISAND SONGBOOK

THE STREISAND SONGBOOK

Featuring Ann Hampton Callaway

Fri, Nov 19 — Sun, Nov 21

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for TERENCE BLANCHARD

TERENCE BLANCHARD

FEATURING THE E-COLLECTIVE WITH TURTLE ISLAND QUARTET

Fri, Nov 19

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for JADER & HILARY HAHN

JADER & HILARY HAHN

Thu, Dec 2 — Sat, Dec 4

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for DIANNE REEVES: CHRISTMAS TIME IS HERE

DIANNE REEVES: CHRISTMAS TIME IS HERE

Fri, Dec 3

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for DAWSON & BEETHOVEN

DAWSON & BEETHOVEN

Fri, Dec 10 — Sun, Dec 12

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Winter Wonderland

Winter Wonderland

Sat, Dec 11

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Home Alone in Concert

Home Alone in Concert

Wed, Dec 15

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS

HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS

Fri, Dec 17 — Sun, Dec 19

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for HAYDN’S “FAREWELL” SYMPHONY

HAYDN’S “FAREWELL” SYMPHONY

Thu, Jan 6 — Sun, Jan 9 2022

West Bloomfield, Plymouth, Bloomfield Hills, Grosse Pointe

Artwork for THE MUSIC OF BILLY JOEL

THE MUSIC OF BILLY JOEL

Fri, Jan 7 — Sun, Jan 9 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for PICTURES AT AN EXHIBITION

PICTURES AT AN EXHIBITION

Florida Tour Send-Off Concert

Thu, Jan 13, 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Mozart’s “Prague” Symphony

Mozart’s “Prague” Symphony

Thu, Jan 27 — Sun, Jan 30 2022

Southfield, Monroe, Beverly Hills

Artwork for RACHMANINOFF & RODRIGO

RACHMANINOFF & RODRIGO

Thu, Feb 3 — Sat, Feb 5 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for TROUPE VERTIGO: CIRQUE CARNAVAL

TROUPE VERTIGO: CIRQUE CARNAVAL

Fri, Feb 11 — Sun, Feb 13 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for "What is Groove?"

"What is Groove?"

with the Kris Johnson Group

Sat, Feb 12, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Troupe Vertigo

Troupe Vertigo

Sat, Feb 12, 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for BEETHOVEN SYMPHONY NO. 7

BEETHOVEN SYMPHONY NO. 7

Fri, Feb 18 — Sun, Feb 20 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for MAHLER'S "TITAN"

MAHLER'S "TITAN"

Thu, Feb 24 — Sat, Feb 26 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for CLASSICAL ROOTS

CLASSICAL ROOTS

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis

Fri, Mar 4 — Sat, Mar 5 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for JAZZ AT LINCOLN CENTER ORCHESTRA WITH WYNTON MARSALIS

JAZZ AT LINCOLN CENTER ORCHESTRA WITH WYNTON MARSALIS

Fri, Mar 4, 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for VOICES OF AMERICA

VOICES OF AMERICA

Fri, Mar 11 — Sun, Mar 13 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Tchaikovsky and Stravinsky

Tchaikovsky and Stravinsky

Thu, Mar 17 — Sun, Mar 20 2022

Southfield, Monroe, Beverly Hills

Artwork for Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin

Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin

Thu, Mar 24 — Sun, Mar 27 2022

West Bloomfield, Plymouth, Bloomfield Hills, Grosse Pointe

Artwork for THE BEST OF RODGERS & HAMMERSTEIN

THE BEST OF RODGERS & HAMMERSTEIN

Fri, Mar 25 — Sun, Mar 27 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for SCHUMANN & SIBELIUS

SCHUMANN & SIBELIUS

Fri, Apr 1 — Sun, Apr 3 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Earth Day Is Every Day with Joe Reilly

Earth Day Is Every Day with Joe Reilly

Sat, Apr 2, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Mozart's Magnificent Voyage

Mozart's Magnificent Voyage

Sat, Apr 2, 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for BEETHOVEN PIANO CONCERTO NO. 4

BEETHOVEN PIANO CONCERTO NO. 4

Thu, Apr 7 — Sat, Apr 9 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for SALOME’S SEDUCTION

SALOME’S SEDUCTION

Fri, Apr 22 — Sat, Apr 23 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for IN THE AIR TONIGHT: THE MUSIC OF GENESIS & PHIL COLLINS

IN THE AIR TONIGHT: THE MUSIC OF GENESIS & PHIL COLLINS

Sun, Apr 24, 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2

Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2

Apr 28 — May 1, 2022

Southfield, Monroe, Beverly Hills

Artwork for PARADISE JAZZ SERIES BIG BAND

PARADISE JAZZ SERIES BIG BAND

Feat. Terence Blanchard | Directed by Kris Johnson

Sat, Apr 30, 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Classical Masters: Haydn, Mozart, and Saint-Georges

Classical Masters: Haydn, Mozart, and Saint-Georges

Thu, May 5 — Sun, May 8 2022

West Bloomfield, Plymouth, Bloomfield Hills, Grosse Pointe

Artwork for KINGS OF SOUL

KINGS OF SOUL

Fri, May 6 — Sun, May 8 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for BIGNAMINI CONDUCTS BEETHOVEN 9

BIGNAMINI CONDUCTS BEETHOVEN 9

Thu, May 12 — Sun, May 15 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for THIBAUDET: RAVEL’S PIANO CONCERTO IN G

THIBAUDET: RAVEL’S PIANO CONCERTO IN G

Fri, May 20 — Sun, May 22 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for SAINT-GEORGES & MOZART 39

SAINT-GEORGES & MOZART 39

Thu, May 26 — Sat, May 28 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for THE DOO WOP PROJECT

THE DOO WOP PROJECT

Wed, Jun 1, 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for SUMMER BLOCKBUSTERS

SUMMER BLOCKBUSTERS

Fri, Jun 3 — Sun, Jun 5 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for GIL SHAHAM RETURNS

GIL SHAHAM RETURNS

Fri, Jun 10 — Sun, Jun 12 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Beethoven: Symphony No. 4

Beethoven: Symphony No. 4

Thu, Jun 16 — Sun, Jun 19 2022

Southfield, Monroe, Beverly Hills

Artwork for Robert Hurst III and Black Current Jam

Robert Hurst III and Black Current Jam

Joel Ross + Brandee Younger

Sat, Jun 25, 2022

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Beethoven: Symphony No. 1

Beethoven: Symphony No. 1

Thu, Jul 14 — Sun, Jul 17 2022

West Bloomfield, Plymouth, Bloomfield Hills, Grosse Pointe

Artwork for The Music of John Williams

The Music of John Williams

Wed, Sep 22 — Wed, Sep 29

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for THE ENVELOPE PLEASE

THE ENVELOPE PLEASE

Fri, Sep 24 — Sun, Sep 26

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Mozart & Mendelssohn

Mozart & Mendelssohn

Tue, Sep 28

In Your Community

Artwork for JADER CONDUCTS FOUNTAINS & PINES OF ROME

JADER CONDUCTS FOUNTAINS & PINES OF ROME

SEASON OPENING

Thu, Oct 7 — Sun, Oct 10

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Lizz Wright

Lizz Wright

Fri, Oct 8

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Pat Metheny Side-Eye

Pat Metheny Side-Eye

w/ James Francies & Joe Dyson

Sun, Oct 17

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for BUGS BUNNY AT THE SYMPHONY

BUGS BUNNY AT THE SYMPHONY

30TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION

Fri, Oct 22 — Sun, Oct 24

Orchestra Hall

Our Stories

View All
Artwork for From Whose World?

From Whose World?

Explore Story
Artwork for Sightlines

Sightlines

Explore Story