Events & Tickets

Upcoming Events

View All
Artwork for BRAHMS FOR SIX

BRAHMS FOR SIX

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Feb 18

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for ENCORE: EHNES PLAYS MENDELSSOHN

ENCORE: EHNES PLAYS MENDELSSOHN

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Feb 19

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for NOTHIN’ BUT THE BLUES PART I

NOTHIN’ BUT THE BLUES PART I

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Feb 25

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for NOTHIN’ BUT THE BLUES PART II

NOTHIN’ BUT THE BLUES PART II

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Feb 26

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for JAZZ FROM DETROIT: VIRTUAL MUSIC MARATHON

JAZZ FROM DETROIT: VIRTUAL MUSIC MARATHON

DSO Digital Concerts

Sat, Feb 27

Artwork for Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Mar 5

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Classical Roots Celebration

Classical Roots Celebration

Sat, Mar 6

Artwork for Classical Roots

Classical Roots

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis | DSO Digital Concerts

Sat, Mar 6

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for MOZART’S JUPITER

MOZART’S JUPITER

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Mar 11

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for THE SUM OF OUR PARTS

THE SUM OF OUR PARTS

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Mar 12

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Yoga + Live Music: Techno Edition

Yoga + Live Music: Techno Edition

DSO Digital Concerts

Sat, Mar 13

Artwork for MOZART VIOLIN CONCERTO NO. 2

MOZART VIOLIN CONCERTO NO. 2

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Mar 18

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for BRAHMS’ SECOND SERENADE

BRAHMS’ SECOND SERENADE

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Mar 19

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for BROADWAY THEN AND NOW – PART I ("THEN")

BROADWAY THEN AND NOW – PART I ("THEN")

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Mar 26

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for BROADWAY THEN AND NOW – PART II ("NOW")

BROADWAY THEN AND NOW – PART II ("NOW")

DSO Digital Concerts

Sat, Mar 27

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for CLOUDSCAPES

CLOUDSCAPES

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Apr 8

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for LORTIE PLAYS SCHUMANN

LORTIE PLAYS SCHUMANN

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Apr 9

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for SLATKIN RETURNS

SLATKIN RETURNS

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Apr 15

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for AMAZING GRACE

AMAZING GRACE

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Apr 16

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for SHOSTAKOVICH’S CHAMBER SYMPHONY

SHOSTAKOVICH’S CHAMBER SYMPHONY

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Apr 22

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for SAINT-GEORGES' SECOND

SAINT-GEORGES' SECOND

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Apr 23

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for DVOŘÁK PIANO QUINTET NO. 2

DVOŘÁK PIANO QUINTET NO. 2

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Apr 29

Artwork for Terence Blanchard

Terence Blanchard

Fri, Apr 30

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for JADER: HAYDN’S LONDON SYMPHONY

JADER: HAYDN’S LONDON SYMPHONY

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, May 7

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for JADER & MIDORI

JADER & MIDORI

DSO Digital Concerts

Sat, May 8

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for THE MUSIC OF QUEEN

THE MUSIC OF QUEEN

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, May 13

Artwork for PETER & THE WOLF

PETER & THE WOLF

DSO Digital Concerts

Sat, May 15

Artwork for JADER CONDUCTS MENDELSSOHN

JADER CONDUCTS MENDELSSOHN

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, May 20

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for BEETHOVEN & DBR

BEETHOVEN & DBR

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, May 21

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for WU-TANG CLAN X DSO: FILM & CONCERT EXPERIENCE

WU-TANG CLAN X DSO: FILM & CONCERT EXPERIENCE

RZA PRESENTS LIVE FROM THE 36TH CHAMBER OF SHAOLIN

Tue, May 25 — Wed, May 26

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for NAGANO CONDUCTS SCHUBERT

NAGANO CONDUCTS SCHUBERT

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Jun 3

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for MOZART PIANO CONCERTO NO. 25

MOZART PIANO CONCERTO NO. 25

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Jun 4

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for RAGTIME KINGS – PART I

RAGTIME KINGS – PART I

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Jun 10

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for RAGTIME KINGS – PART II

RAGTIME KINGS – PART II

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Jun 11

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Brian Blade & The Fellowship Band

Brian Blade & The Fellowship Band

Fri, Jun 25

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for The Jazz Gallery All-Stars

The Jazz Gallery All-Stars

Featuring the Music of Roy Hargrove and More!

Wed, Jul 28

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Lizz Wright

Lizz Wright

Fri, Aug 13

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Pat Metheny Side-Eye

Pat Metheny Side-Eye

w/ James Francies & Joe Dyson

Sun, Oct 17

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Rock O’ Ween with Miss Paula and The Candy Bandits

Rock O’ Ween with Miss Paula and The Candy Bandits

Sat, Oct 30

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Halloween Spooktacular

Halloween Spooktacular

Featuring the Detroit Symphony Orchestra

Sat, Oct 30

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS

HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS

DSO Digital Concerts

Sat, Dec 19, 2020

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for ROCK ‘N RADIO

ROCK ‘N RADIO

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Jan 8

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for FAMILY FILM FAVORITES!

FAMILY FILM FAVORITES!

DSO Digital Concerts

Sat, Jan 9

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for MOZART PIANO CONCERTO NO. 20

MOZART PIANO CONCERTO NO. 20

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Jan 14

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for THE FIRST ROMANTICS

THE FIRST ROMANTICS

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Jan 15

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Fabian Almazan + DSO String Quartet: Encore

Fabian Almazan + DSO String Quartet: Encore

DSO Digital Concerts

Tue, Jan 19

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Avi Avital Plays Vivaldi and Clyne

Avi Avital Plays Vivaldi and Clyne

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Jan 21

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Vivaldi's Gloria

Vivaldi's Gloria

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Jan 22

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for SCHUBERT’S FIRST SYMPHONY

SCHUBERT’S FIRST SYMPHONY

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Feb 4

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for MOZART'S "PRAGUE" SYMPHONY

MOZART'S "PRAGUE" SYMPHONY

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Feb 5

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for PROKOFIEV’S CLASSICAL SYMPHONY

PROKOFIEV’S CLASSICAL SYMPHONY

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Feb 11

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for REGINA CARTER AND XAVIER DAVIS

REGINA CARTER AND XAVIER DAVIS

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Feb 12

Artwork for BRANDENDBURG NO. 6

BRANDENDBURG NO. 6

DSO Digital Concerts

Sat, Feb 13

Orchestra Hall