Curated. Urban. Boundless. Experiences.

The Peter D. & Julie F. Cummings Cube – The Cube, for short – is the DSO’s black box performance space located within the Max M. and Marjorie S. Fisher Music Center. The Cube is defined for the curated, urban, boundless experiences it delivers to audiences. The venue is designed to not only be accessible, but also relevant to communities the DSO serves through consciously curated arts programming that spans across musical and artistic genres. From jazz, breakdancing, electronic, and rock, to salsa dance, chamber music, hip hop, funk, and much more, there is something for everyone to enjoy at The Cube!

At The Cube

View All
Artwork for What is Groove?

What is Groove?

Sat, Dec 3, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Noel Night: Featuring The Brubeck Brothers Quartet

Noel Night: Featuring The Brubeck Brothers Quartet

with opening performance by Aguankó

Sat, Dec 3, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for DSO Cellos Present: From Bach to Motown

DSO Cellos Present: From Bach to Motown

Thu, Feb 9, 2023

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Gemini

Gemini

Sat, Mar 11, 2023

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Mark Guiliana

Mark Guiliana

Thu, Mar 30, 2023

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Storm Large

Storm Large

Sat, May 6, 2023

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Earth Day is Every Day

Earth Day is Every Day

Sat, May 20, 2023

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for DSO at The CUBE: Hidden Gems

DSO at The CUBE: Hidden Gems

Featuring DSO Piano Trio

Tue, May 30 — Sat, May 20 2023

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Strange Beautiful Music 15

Strange Beautiful Music 15

Fri, Sep 16, 2022

In Your Community

Artwork for Strange Beautiful Music 15

Strange Beautiful Music 15

Sat, Sep 17, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Strange Beautiful Music 15

Strange Beautiful Music 15

Sun, Sep 18, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Allen Dennard Group "Flashback" Album Release with DJ Nick Speed

Allen Dennard Group "Flashback" Album Release with DJ Nick Speed

Fri, Sep 23, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for The New Standards Jazz Crawl: SOMI & Lisa Fischer

The New Standards Jazz Crawl: SOMI & Lisa Fischer

Sat, Oct 15, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for jessica Care moore's WILD BEAUTY

jessica Care moore's WILD BEAUTY

Libretto + Poetry + Song

Fri, Oct 21, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Nosferatu 100

Nosferatu 100

with live film score by the Andrew Alden Ensemble

Fri, Oct 28, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Rock O’Ween with Miss Paula and the Candy Bandits

Rock O’Ween with Miss Paula and the Candy Bandits

Sat, Oct 29, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for The Dr. Prof. Leonard King Orchestra: Detroit Rutude Music (Roots & Attitude)

The Dr. Prof. Leonard King Orchestra: Detroit Rutude Music (Roots & Attitude)

Fri, Nov 4, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Detroit City Orchestra Plus

Detroit City Orchestra Plus

Sun, Nov 6, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Poetry & Music: blk featuring Jassmine Parks & Johdi

Poetry & Music: blk featuring Jassmine Parks & Johdi

Fri, Nov 11, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for Dine and Decant with the DSO

Dine and Decant with the DSO

Tue, Nov 15, 2022

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

The Cube Brings the Edge

Read the Story

CUBE logo black text