For assistance in the following areas, please call: 

  • Ticketing and customer service  |  313.576.5111
  • Donations and contributions  |  313.576.5114
  • Event Rentals  |  313.576.5131
  • Main Switchboard  |  313.576.5100
  • Security or Lost & Found  |  313.576.5199
  • Gift Shop  |  313.576.4014
  • Human Resources |

Executive Office

Erik Rönmark
President and CEO
James B. and Ann V. Nicholson Chair

Jill Elder
Vice President and Chief Revenue Officer

Linda Lutz
Vice President and Chief Financial and Administrative Officer

Joy Crawford
Executive Assistant to the President and CEO

Anne Parsons^
President Emeritus

Artistic Operations

Artistic Planning

Jessica Ruiz
Senior Director of Artistic Planning

Jessica Slais
Creative Director of Popular and Special Programming

D. Kenji Lee
Jazz @ The Max Coordinator

Claudia Scalzetti
Artistic Coordinator

Jessica Slais
Creative Director of Popular and Special Programming

Lindzy Volk
Artist Liaison

Goode Wyche
Manager of Jazz and @ The Max

Live from Orchestra Hall

Marc Geelhoed
Executive Producer of Live from Orchestra Hall

Orchestra Operations

Kathryn Ginsburg
General Manager

Patrick Peterson
Director of Orchestra Personnel

Dennis Rottell
Stage Manager

Benjamin Brown
Production Manager

Nolan Cardenas
Audition and Operations Coordinator

Bronwyn Hagerty
Orchestra and Training Programs Librarian

Benjamin Tisherman
Manager of Orchestra Personnel


Alex Kapordelis
Senior Director, Campaign

Jill Rafferty
Senior Director of Advancement

Amanda Tew
Director, Advancement Operations

Beth Carlson
Stewardship Coordinator

Damaris Doss
Major Gift Officer

Leslie Groves
Major Gift Officer

Ali Huber
Signature Events Manager

Jane Koelsch
Fulfillment Coordinator

Amanda Lindstrom
Events Coordinator

Colleen McLellan
Institutional Gift Officer

Juanda Pack
Advancement Benefits Concierge

Susan Queen
Gift Officer, Corporate Giving

Cassidy Schmid
Manager, Campaign Operations

Shalynn Vaughn
Major Gift Officer

Building Operations

Ken Waddington
Senior Director of Facilities and Engineering

Demetris Fisher
Chief EVS Technician

William Guilbault
EVS Technician

Robert Hobson
Chief Maintenance Technician

Keith Kennedy
Chief Engineer

Catering and Retail Services

Christina Williams
Director of Patron and Event Experience

Neva Kirksey
Manager of Events and Rentals

Alison Reed, CVA
Manager of Volunteer and Patron Experience

Andre Williams
Beverage Manager



Matthew Carlson
Senior Director, Communications and Media Relations

Sarah Smarch 
Director of Content and Storytelling

Natalie Berger
Video Content Specialist

LaToya Cross
Communications and Advancement Content Specialist

Hannah Engwall
Public Relations Manager

Francesca Leo
Public Relations Coordinator

Community and Learning

Karisa Antonio
Director of Social Innovation

Damien Crutcher
Managing Director of Detroit Harmony

Debora Kang
Director of Education

Clare Valenti
Director of Community Engagement

Kiersten Alcorn
Manager of Community Engagement

Chris DeLouis
Training Ensembles Operations Coordinator

Joanna Goldstein
Training Ensembles Student Development Coordinator

Anne Leech
Detroit Strategy Specialist

Catherine Moore
Detroit Harmony Operations Coordinator

Kendra Sachs
Training Ensembles Recruitment and Communications Coordinator


Adela Löw
Director of Accounting & Financial Reporting

Sandra Mazza
Senior Accountant, Business Operations

Sarah Nawrot
Accounting Clerk

Human Resources

Hannah Lozon
Senior Director of Talent & Culture

Mary Lambert
Human Resources Generalist

Shuntia Perry
Human Resources Coordinator

Information Technology

William Shell
Director of Information Technology

Michelle Koning
Web Manager

Len Messing
Systems Administrator

Aaron Tockstein
Database Administrator

Marketing & Audience Development

Charles Buchanan
Senior Director of Marketing & Audience Development

Teresa Alden
Director of Growth and Acquisition

Rebecca Villarreal
Director of Subscriptions and Loyalty

Dorian Dillard
Marketing and Promotions Coordinator

Jay Holladay
Brand Graphic Designer

LaHeidra Marshall
Audience Development Specialist

Connor Mehren
Digital Marketing Strategist

Kristin Pagels
Content Marketing Strategist


Patron Sales and Service

Michelle Marshall
Director of Patron Sales and Service

Sharon Gardner Carr
Assistant Manager of Tessitura and Ticketing Operations

Rollie Edwards
Patron Sales and Service Specialist

James Sabatella
Group and Patron Services Specialist

Safety & Security

George Krappmann
Director of Safety and Security

Willie Coleman
Security Officer

Norris Jackson
Security Officer

Tony Morris
Security Officer

Johnnie Scott
Safety and Security Manager

Antonio Thomas
Security Officer

^ Deceased