We invite you to join us as we launch this new, historic fall season—one unlike any other you’ve experienced with the DSO. We’ll explore an incredible variety of music from a diverse collection of composers, featuring DSO musicians, new Music Director Jader Bignamini, and visits from guest artists and conductors. Highlights include:

  • Chamber orchestra and chamber ensemble music by Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Mozart and more
  • World premieres by Tyshawn Sorey and Nokuthula Ngwenyama highlight ten works by Black composers
  • Special guests, including Leonard Slatkin, Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Jennifer Koh, and Donald Runnicles
  • Home for the Holidays with DSO audience favorite Thomas Wilkins

Get access to all DSO Digital Concerts by subscribing to any 2020-2021 Season package or donating $125 or more. If you miss a performance or want to watch it again, we’ll save it for you to have on-demand for two weeks following the original concert date.

2020 Digital Events

View All
Artwork for JENNIFER KOH PLAYS TYSHAWN SOREY

JENNIFER KOH PLAYS TYSHAWN SOREY

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Nov 6 — Fri, Nov 20

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for DSO Soloist Showcase

DSO Soloist Showcase

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Nov 12

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for SCHUBERT’S “TROUT”

SCHUBERT’S “TROUT”

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Nov 13

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for BALLET TO BALLROOM!

BALLET TO BALLROOM!

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Nov 19

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for CINEMATIC STRINGS

CINEMATIC STRINGS

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Nov 20

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Fabian Almazan + DSO String Quartet

Fabian Almazan + DSO String Quartet

DSO Digital Concerts

Sat, Nov 21

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for THE SOLDIER’S TALE

THE SOLDIER’S TALE

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Dec 3

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for MOZART PIANO CONCERTO NO. 23

MOZART PIANO CONCERTO NO. 23

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Dec 4

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Cyrus Chestnut Quartet: A Charlie Brown Christmas

Cyrus Chestnut Quartet: A Charlie Brown Christmas

DSO Digital Concerts

Sun, Dec 6

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for STARBURST AND STRAUSS

STARBURST AND STRAUSS

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Dec 10

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for JADER CONDUCTS BEETHOVEN

JADER CONDUCTS BEETHOVEN

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Dec 11

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for Digital Poetry Showcase: This Woman’s Work

Digital Poetry Showcase: This Woman’s Work

DSO Digital Concerts

Tue, Dec 15

The Peter D. and Julie F. Cummings Cube

Artwork for HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS PART I

HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS PART I

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Dec 17

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS PART II

HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS PART II

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Dec 18

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for JADER: A NEW SEASON BEGINS

JADER: A NEW SEASON BEGINS

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Sep 10

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for JADER: PUCCINI AND DVOŘÁK

JADER: PUCCINI AND DVOŘÁK

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Sep 11

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for TCHAIKOVSKY SERENADE FOR STRINGS

TCHAIKOVSKY SERENADE FOR STRINGS

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Sep 17

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for SAINT-GEORGES’ FIRST SYMPHONY

SAINT-GEORGES’ FIRST SYMPHONY

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Sep 18

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for WEI YU PLAYS HAYDN

WEI YU PLAYS HAYDN

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Sep 24

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for ISLANDS ON STAGE

ISLANDS ON STAGE

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Sep 25

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for A PAIR OF SERENADES

A PAIR OF SERENADES

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Oct 1

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for THIBAUDET RETURNS

THIBAUDET RETURNS

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Oct 2

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for SINATRA & BEYOND

SINATRA & BEYOND

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Oct 8

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for TONY DESARE’S SONG DIARIES LIVE

TONY DESARE’S SONG DIARIES LIVE

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Oct 9

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for BEETHOVEN FOR SEVEN

BEETHOVEN FOR SEVEN

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Oct 15

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for DSO CHAMBER ENSEMBLES

DSO CHAMBER ENSEMBLES

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Oct 16

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for RUNNICLES CONDUCTS BRITTEN

RUNNICLES CONDUCTS BRITTEN

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Oct 22

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for STRAUSS: FOUR LAST SONGS

STRAUSS: FOUR LAST SONGS

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Oct 23

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for CIRQUE CARNAVAL - PART I

CIRQUE CARNAVAL - PART I

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Oct 29

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for CIRQUE CARNAVAL - PART II

CIRQUE CARNAVAL - PART II

DSO Digital Concerts

Fri, Oct 30

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for HALLOWEEN SPOOKTACULAR

HALLOWEEN SPOOKTACULAR

DSO Digital Concerts

Sat, Oct 31

Orchestra Hall

Artwork for PRIMAL MESSAGE

PRIMAL MESSAGE

DSO Digital Concerts

Thu, Nov 5

Orchestra Hall