We're thrilled to welcome you back to the DSO’s Sosnick Courtyard for Summer Sessions – a series of in-person, socially distanced, and limited-capacity performances featuring DSO musicians and special guest artists from Detroit and beyond! DSO Summer Sessions kicked-off on June 8 with weekly performances through September 2.

TUESDAYS – Yoga + Live Music featuring DSO musicians
WEDNESDAYS – DSO Chamber Recitals
THURSDAYS / FRIDAYS – CUBE Summer Sessions with special guest artists


Ticket reservations are required for the Sosnick Courtyard performances. Please note that all events are general admission (unless VIP seating is indicated).

General Admission – $20 (please bring your own chairs and blankets)
VIP – $100 (includes VIP bistro table seating for 2 near the stage)

The health and safety of our patrons, musicians, and staff is our top priority. Event attendees will be required to follow protocols that keep us all safe. Please visit dso.org/safetyplan for more information.

Sosnick Courtyard is located at 51 Parsons Street, adjacent to the DSO Parking Deck and across Parsons Street from Orchestra Hall.

Summer Sessions in Sosnick Courtyard

View All
Artwork for YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

DSO Chamber Ensemble

Tue, Aug 3

Artwork for Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

DSO Percussion Ensemble

Wed, Aug 4

Artwork for CUBE Summer Sessions: Concert of Colors Youth Stage

CUBE Summer Sessions: Concert of Colors Youth Stage

Sosnick Courtyard

Thu, Aug 5

Artwork for YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

DSO Chamber Ensemble

Tue, Aug 10

Artwork for Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

DSO String Quartet

Wed, Aug 11

Artwork for YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

DSO Chamber Ensemble

Tue, Aug 17

Artwork for Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

DSO Trio

Wed, Aug 18

Artwork for YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

DSO Chamber Ensemble

Tue, Aug 24

Artwork for Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Brass Quintet

Wed, Aug 25

Artwork for CUBE Summer Sessions: Poetry + Live Music feat. Chantae Cann

CUBE Summer Sessions: Poetry + Live Music feat. Chantae Cann

Thu, Aug 26

Artwork for Sunny Jain’s Wild Wild East

Sunny Jain’s Wild Wild East

Fri, Aug 27

Artwork for YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

DSO Chamber Ensemble

Tue, Aug 31

Artwork for CUBE Summer Sessions: Kisma Jordan's OPERA Soul

CUBE Summer Sessions: Kisma Jordan's OPERA Soul

Sosnick Courtyard

Wed, Sep 1 — Thu, Sep 2

Artwork for YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

DSO Flute & Harp Duo

Tue, Jun 8

Artwork for Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

DSO Horns

Wed, Jun 9

Artwork for YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

DSO Percussion Ensemble

Tue, Jun 15

Artwork for Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

DSO String Quartet

Wed, Jun 16

Artwork for Poetry + Live Music

Poetry + Live Music

CUBE Summer Sessions

Thu, Jun 17

Artwork for Tank and The Bangas

Tank and The Bangas

CUBE Summer Sessions

Fri, Jun 18

Artwork for YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

DSO String Quartet

Tue, Jun 22

Artwork for Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Some Enchanted Evening

Wed, Jun 23

Artwork for Brianna Thomas

Brianna Thomas

CUBE Summer Sessions

Fri, Jun 25

Artwork for YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

DSO String Quartet

Tue, Jun 29

Artwork for Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

DSO String Quintet

Wed, Jun 30

Artwork for YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

DSO Percussion Ensemble

Tue, Jul 6

Artwork for Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

DSO Trio & Quintet

Wed, Jul 7

Artwork for CUBE Summer Sessions: Room 131 wsg DeSean Jones

CUBE Summer Sessions: Room 131 wsg DeSean Jones

Thu, Jul 8

Artwork for Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Wed, Jul 14

Artwork for YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

DSO String Quartet

Wed, Jul 14

Artwork for Brandon Coleman SPACETALKER

Brandon Coleman SPACETALKER

Thu, Jul 15

Artwork for YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

DSO Chamber Ensemble

Tue, Jul 20

Artwork for Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Wed, Jul 21

Artwork for Madison McFerrin

Madison McFerrin

Thu, Jul 22

Artwork for Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Summer Sessions: DSO Outdoors

Tue, Jul 27

Artwork for YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

YOGA + LIVE MUSIC

DSO Flute & Harp Duo

Thu, Jul 29

Music is courageous, unifying, powerful, and calming, and it can’t be silenced in times like this. Thank you for your continued support as a patron and friend. It’s your belief in the DSO and your strong commitment to supporting events at The Max M. and Marjorie S. Fisher Music Center (The Max) that will help us emerge stronger than ever and ready to bring you world-class artists and unsurpassed experiences.

The DSO is reimagining ways to activate our Sosnick Courtyard, a gathering and performance green space adjacent to The Max, and your input is needed. Please consider completing this survey, which will help the DSO develop design ideas to create a new, dynamic, and accessible green space to benefit our community – DSO patrons, neighbors, and local businesses.

This survey will take approximately 3 minutes to complete. Your time and feedback are greatly appreciated.

Take Survey Now

Click here for Sosnick Courtyard project updates or to share your thoughts with us.