Show artwork for Detroit City Jazz Orchestra Plus
Summer in Sosnick

Detroit City Jazz Orchestra Plus

The Music of Stevie Wonder Vol 2
{{ vm.availability_status }}
Buy Tickets

Detroit City Jazz Orchestra Plus

The Music of Stevie Wonder Vol 2

Saturday July 29, 2023—8:00pm

Saturday July 29, 2023—8:00pm
Sosnick Courtyard
2 hours

The Detroit City Orchestra Plus returns after a sold-out performance in The Cube to present their second installment of The Music of Stevie Wonder. Stevie Wonder has a deep catalogue of music spanning decades DCOP pays homage to the living legend with a diverse selection of your favorite tunes you know and more obscure selections.  

David Bigham, vocals
Chelly K, vocals
Maurissa Rose, vocals
Rafael Statin, tenor saxophone
Kasan Belgrave, alto saxophone and flute
Vincent Chandler, trombone
John Douglas, trumpet
Allen Dennard, trumpet
Pam Wise, piano and fender rhodes
Josef Deas, bass
Oliver Nevels, guitar
Djallo Djakate, drums
Mubarak Hakim, percussion
Alex Harding, baritone saxophone and director



Your generous gift makes world-class music at the DSO possible, fueling the community connections, life-changing education and captivating programming that impacts more than 500,000 people a year!

Artwork for Sosnick Courtyard
Presented at
Sosnick Courtyard
51 Parsons Street, Detroit, MI
Venue Information

Our Stories

View All
Artwork for Rachmaninoff 150

Rachmaninoff 150

Explore Story
Artwork for From the Heart of a Movement

From the Heart of a Movement

Explore Story