The 2019-2020 Season will be a year of community celebration through special performances, commissions, exhibits, publications, tours, and more! This season not only marks the centennial of Orchestra Hall, but it celebrates a pivotal moment for Detroit as the DSO reflects the vibrancy of our region through music and art.

The DSO would like to thank the Honorable Avern Cohn and Lois Cohn, Bernard and Eleanor Robertson, DTE Energy Foundation, and Varnum LLP for their leadership support of Orchestra Hall’s centennial, and all Centennial Club members who generously contributed.


Centennial Club

Be part of the leading group that is helping to shape this season-long celebration!

100* Members receive:

  • Recognition throughout the 2019-2020 Season as a member of the Centennial Club
  • Opportunity to purchase a special Century of Pops package to the anniversary concert event on October 23 
  • Special reception during Classical Season Opening Weekend
  • Commemorative Pin

For more information about the Centennial Club or sponsorship opportunities please contact Senior Director of Advancement Jill Rafferty at 313.576.5191 or

*One membership per household

Centennial Club Members

Gift of $1919.00 or above

Howard Abrams and Nina Dodge Abrams

Mr. & Mrs. Robert A. Allesee

Pamela Applebaum

Ms. Joy Crawford and Mr. Richard Aude

Ms. Ruth Baidas

Mr. David Barnes

Harold & Chacona W. Baugh

Gwen & Richard Bowlby

Mr. & Mrs. Richard A. Brodie

Philip & Carol Campbell

Mr. Marvin D. Crawford

Mr. and Mrs. Matthew P. Cullen

Julie and Peter Cummings

Margie Dunn & Mark Davidoff

Mr. and Mrs. Ethan Davidson

Lillian and Walter Dean


Ms. Leslie C. Devereaux

Eugene and Elaine C. Driker

Mr. Lee V. Hart & Mr. Charles L. Dunlap

Edwin & Rosemarie Dyer

Jim & Margo Farber

Mr. & Mrs. Phillip Wm. Fisher

Ford Motor Company Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Aaron Frankel

Barbara Frankel & Ronald Michalak

Dale & Bruce Frankel

Herman & Sharon Frankel

Mr. & Mrs. Stanley Frankel

Kit & Dan Frohardt-Lane

Ms. Jody Glancy

Ms. Jacqueline Graham

Mr. Sanford Hansell & Dr. Raina Ernstoff

Cheryl A. Harvey

Mr. Donald and Marcia Hiruo

Mr. Matthew Howell and Mrs. Julie Wagner

Richard H. & Carola Huttenlocher

Renato & Elizabeth Jamett

Mr. George G. Johnson

Lenard & Connie Johnston

Paul & Marietta Joliat

Mr. Daniel J. Kaufman

June K. Kendall

Mr. David Kolodziej

Dr. Sandy Koltonow & Dr. Mary Schlaff


Mervyn & Elaine Manning

Mr. & Mrs. Alonzo McDonald

Olga Sutaruk Meyer

Ms. I. Surayyah R. Muwwakkil

Anne Parsons and Donald Dietz

Debra & Richard Partrich

Kathryn and Roger Penske

Vivian Pickard

Dr. Glenda D. Price

Charlene & Michael Prysak

Maurcine & Lloyd Reuss

Mr. and Mrs. Robert B. Rosowski

Dr. & Mrs. Hershel Sandberg

Save Our Symphony

Deborah Savoie

Nancy Schlichting

Mr. and Mrs. James H. Sherman

John J. Solecki

Richard Sonenklar & Gregory Haynes

Alice and Paul Tomboulian

Charles & Sally Van Dusen

Varnum LLP

Beverly & Barry Williams

Drs. David & Bernadine Wu

Ms. Andrea L. Wulf

Paul and Terese Zlotoff


*As of August 19, 2019