<September 2018>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
234578
910111213
16181921
2527

Marie and Rosetta

Print Add to Calendar
Allesee Hall (map)
Thursday, February 15, 2018 – 8:00 PM
Friday, February 16, 2018 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 17, 2018 – 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 18, 2018 – 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 22, 2018 – 8:00 PM
Friday, February 23, 2018 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 24, 2018 – 2:00 PM
Saturday, February 24, 2018 – 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 25, 2018 – 2:00 PM
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 – 2:00 PM
Thursday, March 1, 2018 – 8:00 PM
Friday, March 2, 2018 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, March 3, 2018 – 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 4, 2018 – 2:00 PM
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 – 2:00 PM
Thursday, March 8, 2018 – 8:00 PM
Friday, March 9, 2018 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, March 10, 2018 – 8:00 PM
Sunday, March 11, 2018 – 2:00 PM

Concert Description

MARIE AND ROSETTA by George Brant
Directed by Courtney Burkett


Referred to by some as the “godmother of rock 'n' roll,” Sister Rosetta Tharpe influenced the likes of Elvis Presley and Ray Charles with her fierce guitar playing and unique style of gospel. Marie and Rosetta features electrifying songs as it brings us into Tharpe's first rehearsal with young protégée Marie Knight before they set out to become one of the great duos in music history.

Ticket Prices
Wed, Thu, Fri.: $35
Sunday and Saturday Matinees: $40
Saturday Nights: $45
Under 35 (Juniors): $20
Over 60 (Seniors): $30
Groups (10 or more): $25 For group tickets, call DPT: 313-974-7918