<March 2017>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12
3
4
5
6
7891011
1213
14
15
16
17
18
19
202122
23
24
25
262728
29
30
31

The Holler Sessions

Detroit Public Theatre Print Add to Calendar
Allesee Hall (map)
Wednesday, February 1 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, February 2 – 8:00 PM
Friday, February 3 – 6:00 PM
Saturday, February 4 – 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 5 – 2:00 PM
Friday, February 10 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 11 – 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 12 – 2:00 PM
Sunday, February 12 – 7:00 PM
Wednesday, February 15 – 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 16 – 8:00 PM
Friday, February 17 – 6:00 PM
Saturday, February 18 – 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 19 – 7:00 PM
Thursday, February 23 – 8:00 PM
Friday, February 24 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 25 – 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 26 – 2:00 PM

Concert Description

The Holler Sessions by Frank Boyd

The Holler Sessions is an irreverent love letter to JAZZ - a musical embodiment of the best of America. Staged as a live radio show, our guide, an explosive Kansas City DJ, broadcasts his love of jazz from his shoddy studio with an infectious passion for this uniquely American art form.



Join us for every DPT Opening Night for only $260!
Opening Nights include a pre-glow champagne toast, a special Friday 6PM performance, and a great party after the show including cocktails, delicious nibbles, and mingling with the cast and company!

Murder Ballad: September 30th at 6pm
Dot: November 18th at 6pm
The Holler Sessions: February 3rd at 6pm
The Harassment of Iris Malloy: May 5th at 6pm

Very limited availability! Order now by calling 313.576.5111