<March 2017>
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
12
3
4
5
6
7891011
1213
14
15
16
17
18
19
202122
23
24
25
262728
29
30
31

Detroit '67

mobile Print Add to Calendar
Allesee Hall
Friday, May 13 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 14 – 8:00 PM
Sunday, May 15 – 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 18 – 2:00 PM
Wednesday, May 18 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, May 19 – 8:00 PM
Friday, May 20 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 21 – 8:00 PM
Sunday, May 22 – 2:00 PM
Sunday, May 22 – 7:30 PM
Wednesday, May 25 – 2:00 PM
Wednesday, May 25 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, May 26 – 8:00 PM
Friday, May 27 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 28 – 8:00 PM
Sunday, May 29 – 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 1 – 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 1 – 8:00 PM
Thursday, June 2 – 8:00 PM
Friday, June 3 – 8:00 PM
Saturday, June 4 – 8:00 PM
Sunday, June 5 – 2:00 PM

Concert Description

Opening Night
Sunday, May 15


The centerpiece of Detroit Public Theatre’s inaugural season is the Michigan premiere of Detroit ‘67. In DETROIT ‘67, award-winning Detroit playwright and DPT Advisory Board member Dominique Morisseau takes the audience on a journey to 1967 in the city of Detroit. Motown music is getting the party started, and Chelle and her brother Lank are making ends meet by turning their basement into an after-hours joint. But when a mysterious woman finds her way into their lives, the siblings clash over much more than the family business. As their pent-up feelings erupt, so does their city, and they find themselves caught in the middle of the '67 riots. (Michigan premiere)

Opening Night for Detroit '67 at Detroit Public Theatre begins at 3pm with the play and a complimentary pre-glow glass of bubbly. The show is followed by an after-glow with fabulous snacks (courtesy of Union Joints) and a cash bar. Please consider joining us for this special event that allows you to celebrate the play, mingle with the artists, and eat drink and be merry!

Pay What You Can Performances
(May 25 8 p.m.; June 1, 2 p.m.; June 1, 8 p.m.)

If you are trying to purchase a ticket online for this performance and you are receiving a message that the show is sold out, please call the box office at 313.576.5111 as there may be pay what you can tickets available to purchase over the phone.